Increasing the Tobacco Sales Age in New Jersey

The New Jersey State Assembly voted this week to pass Minimum Legal Sales Age legislation with 52 Yes, 17 No, 5 Not Voting, and 6 Abstaining. Last year, the same legislation passed through the Assembly and onto the Governor’s desk, where it was pocket vetoed. This year, we hope to see a different result come from the Governor’s office to protect the health and wellness of New Jersey youth.

Mr. Christie has 45 days to pass, veto, or conditionally veto the legislation; if he does nothing at the end of this time period, the bill becomes law.

Follow this link to the petition page, sending Governor Christie your message to approve tobacco use prevention measures.

Read Full Article

View PDF Archive

6 days ago

Tobacco21

San Antonio officials are holding a town hall to specifically discuss T21.

Read More --> bit.ly/SanAntonioT21
... See MoreSee Less

San Antonio officials are holding a town hall to specifically discuss T21.

Read More --> http://bit.ly/SanAntonioT21

Comment on Facebook

"Finish it!" with immediate steeply higher tobacco taxes plus T21. Teenagers and twentysomethings on an allowance or in entry level jobs are easily priced out of the tobacco market and by the time their incomes increase later they are past the age when 90% of nicotine addicts start smoking. This will create a tobacco-free generation.

1 week ago

Tobacco21

The City Council of Topeka, Kansas will be discussing T21 on Thursday evening.

Read more --> bit.ly/TopekaT21
... See MoreSee Less

The City Council of Topeka, Kansas will be discussing T21 on Thursday evening.

Read more --> http://bit.ly/TopekaT21

Comment on Facebook

That's going to put a dent in there tax collection

Doesn’t matter, they’ll still be able to get it.

What in the hell? Smdh

Gabe is right it’s a no-brainer

+ View previous comments